this journey called life

“I do not wish for an easy life. I do not walk this earth imagining how much better my life could be if only this or if only that. I have drams I want to pursue, goals I want to accomplish and experiences I want to enjoy, but beyond any wanting, imagining and hoping I also nurture a quite space in my life for acceptable. A space where I can learn deeper into whatever might feel less than ideal and explore whether or not my initial judgements were accurate. Often times what I thought might be a source of unending woe turns out to be an incredible blessing”

From Christine Mason Miller‘s “Ordinary Sparkling Moments

Leave a comment

Filed under Food For the Soul, Posts With Heart, Quotes, The Arts

Leave a Reply

