Take a Seat

I attended one of my favorite events of the year, the Banff Film Festival World Tour, the other night.  No matter where I am living I check the schedule and find when it will be traveling through somewhere near to me.  One of my favorite films of the tour was Take a Seat.

Dominic Gill, a 28 year old from the UK rode his bike from Prudhoe Bay, Alaska, approximately 29,519 kilometres / 18,449 miles down the west coast to Ushuaia, the most southerly city in South America on a tandem bicycle.  In the process ~270 people rode on the back of his bike.  He states, “I knew this challenge would be tough, I knew I would see incredible places. I knew I would experience fear, sadness, loneliness and sometimes delirious happiness. What I didn’t expect was to have my faith in humanity so massively reinforced over two years of trusting in people.”

Check out more on this massive undertaking & the upcoming book at www.takeaseat.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Food For the Soul, Inspirational Individuals

Leave a Reply

