8 Things: Inspirational Blogs

found via kindovermatter
found via kindovermatter

I had the opportunity to kick off A Beautiful Ripple Effect‘s new 10 Things That Make Me Happy series this last week. Sine the post I have gotten a lot of positive feedback on my 10 things.  For my 2nd “8 Things” Thursday post <a wee bit late, I apologize, I’m working 80 hour work weeks at the hospital> I thought I would share a few more of my favs:

8 blogs that truly inspire me <in no particular order>:

1. Athletes Giving

Kept by First Descents founder and kayaker extraordinaire Brad Ludden showcasing passionate athletes using their athleticism as a vehicle to create positive change

2. Kenneth Cole AWARENESS Blog

Daily updates on what is going on under four socially-aware pillars: social rights, well-being, political landscape and hard times

3. Swirly Girl

Absolutely lovely, enough said

4. Ordinary Courage

Anthropologie meets whole hearted authentic Pottery Barn loving home grown Texan professor/writer=  so much fun

5. The Daily Candy

Curated guide to Everywhere. Everywhere restaurants, bars, fashion, shops, spas, events, deals and more= amazing recs!

6. A Beautiful Ripple Effect

Can’t say enough great things about this positively uplifting site or its wonderful author Carolyn Rubenstein

7. Take Part

A great site for daily updates on a variety of social conscious topics from global affairs to civil rights and everything in between

8. Dress, Design & Decor

“A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous”…need I say more?

1 Comment

Filed under 8 Things, Food For the Soul, Inspirational Individuals

One response to “8 Things: Inspirational Blogs

  1. These are some of my favorites too!

    Love your blog!

    xo,
    Carmen

    (p.s. found you via Mondo Beyondo!)

Leave a Reply

