Wreck This Journal Week 5

We have one month of wreckage left in the Wreck This Journal Project and my journal continues its transformation.  I have accomplished a lot, but still have plenty more recking/creating left to do!

The current state of my journal:

photo

I have completed most of the outrageous tasks like dragging, dropping, and spilling on the journal.  I have left myself most of the pages that “force” you connect your thoughts and emotions to the creative process.   This coming week will pull my creativity in a new direction.  I love the challenge!

The highlight of the week is swapping our favorite page we have created with another participant by mail.  I put my favorite creation (the page created entirely out of office supplies) in the mail to Barbara at Reptitude today!  I am excited to receive her page as well.  Riping out (so over thinking this is a big deal) your favorite page and giving it away…not an easy thing to do.

To give is to receive.

9 Comments

Filed under Wreck This Journal Project

9 responses to “Wreck This Journal Week 5

  1. Wow! You have already swapped your page. I better get hopping! Your journal looks awesome!

  2. I love you are already “over” ripping out pages! I haven’t heard back from my swap partner, so I can’t say I understand your pain … yet, lol.

    That journal is definitely YOURS now, isn’t it. It’s a beautiful thing.

  3. Your journal looks GREAT! I love the cover and color! I can’t wait to swap pages, although I will miss my favorite page, the one I put through the washing machine…I think. 🙂

  4. Looks really great!
    I like the ribbon in it!

  5. Great wreck work. Love the yellow Live Strong banner! 🙂

  6. OMG, you just totally inspired me!! The cover of my journal was looking so god awful tattered, so I just took 10 minutes and completely redid the cover. I love it now! But — now that I love it, I’m more attached. Sheesh, it’s a never ending cycle!

  7. Look at you going full steam ahead! Marvelous! 🙂

  8. I have trouble picking my favourite page! Perhaps I will just create a new one… off now to give it a go!

  9. so Brave!! sending off your favorite page..

    be sure and share the one you receive

Leave a Reply

