And the winner is . . .

I have made a conscious effort over the past years to try to at least briefly look at all of the Nobel winners in the 6 categories.  In my defense, I usually know who wins the Peace Prize, but aside from that I rarely even know what the Laureates area of study was that won them their respective prizes.  I have to admit my grandfather’s own nomination and my mom’s stories from when she attended the award dinner and sat across from the King of Sweden probably make me a wee bit more interested than the average citizen.  But seriously, we hear all about the nominees for the Academy Awards and nothing about the Nobel Laureates themselves, let alone the countless other deserving individuals who are nominated for their amazing work but are passed up for the prize.  So take a minute and at least check out the short synopsis for each of the categories winner this year.
http://nobelprize.org/

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational Individuals

Leave a Reply

