Weekend in the Sahara

img_0483img_0497Within a matter of hours after arriving in Casablanca we were headed on a 16+ hour journey to the desert (the southern border of Morocco with Algeria) to do some camel riding. It was amazing! I had to pinch myself because there I was in the middle of the desert with 360 degrees of sand dunes surrounding me, in the middle of nowhere!

My two MPH classmates and I, along with a couple from Germany, spent the night in a camp set up a few hours by camel away from the edge of town. We had great stargazing and a very peaceful night of sleep. The following day was spent lazing by the camel pool before a very long trip back to Casablanca. Well, I guess it is time I start doing some research!

Leave a comment

Filed under Morocco, Travels

Leave a Reply

